ScotClans Reviews

4.72 Rating 3,696 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend ScotClans
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read ScotClans Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01315550248

Email:

rodger@scotclans.com

Location:

Unit 4, 7 Sandport Place

Write Your review

Tell us how ScotClans made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
ScotClans 5 star review on 6th May 2021
Terri Baxter
ScotClans 5 star review on 5th April 2021
Mary Marquet
ScotClans 5 star review on 5th April 2021
Mary Marquet
ScotClans 5 star review on 21st March 2021
Debbie Webb
ScotClans 5 star review on 13th March 2021
Gordon Pitchford
ScotClans 5 star review on 13th March 2021
Gordon Pitchford
ScotClans 5 star review on 13th March 2021
Gordon Pitchford
98
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The products were in good condition. However, a picture frame was broken at the seams. I will repair, rather than request an exchange. I am not impressed with the internal material of the frame. It is a cheap crumbly material.
Posted 2 days ago
Last summer, I ordered a Maclean of Duart Modern face mask and it looked great, but it was very small. It barely covered from the tip of my nose to the front edge of my chin. It measures 6 inches across and 4 3/8 inches top to bottom. I asked ScotClans customer service if it was possible that they sent me a child's size instead of the regular by mistake? A representative of the company named Nikki replied, "The mask you received is an adults regular, I've just measured my own which is the same I'm afraid." I wrote back: "That's disappointing to hear. I'm not a large person, so I went by the item's description, which said the regular would be ideal for most people, and the photo on your website, which shows the mask coming up just under the eyes and well below the chin. The one I have is very small compared to that image and pretty much useless for me to wear." I heard nothing further regarding any sort of remedy and decided it wasn't worth the trouble or expense to initiate a return from the United States. I would like to order other items from ScotClans but I'm not sure I want to take the risk that what I end up receiving will live up to what I see on the website.
Posted 3 months ago
The product that I purchased was good quality and arrived in good condition, but it took a very long time to arrive with barely any communication from scotclans. I tried calling multiple times but never got any answer, after emailing to enquire about the late delivery, I only got an automatic response email followed by another automatic email a few days later saying the product had (finally) been dispatched
Posted 4 months ago
I am referring to consistency. My daughter ordered an Oliphant clan mask then I too ordered one a week or so later and they look very different from one another. Color was different.
Posted 6 months ago
I bought a facemask and found that it was very small, in fact I could not even hook the straps behind my ears. More suitable for a child than an adult.
Posted 6 months ago
I ordered 3 face masks, the run very small. I normally wear a medium face mask with no problem. I cannot wear the 3 masks I received. Rather disappointed.
Posted 7 months ago
Today I received my 'special order' stole ordered four (4) plus months ago. Initially I had to chase up a tracking number only to then receive the wrong order. I returned this express post at my own expense stupidly thinking that my good deed would be reciprocated with an express delivery of the correct stole. No such luck all a telephone call could confirm was the stole had been posted. A month later it arrived. This is not good enough for international orders. Fortunately there are other suppliers in Scotland who cam provide exceptional service.
Posted 7 months ago
I have written a couple different emails and received no reply other than the standard we’ve received your email and will get back to you type stuff.
Posted 8 months ago
Scotclans' service has been very good in the past but there has been poor communication in waiting for my 2 orders. The first I made in January and I was still waiting for the throw when Lockdown came in March. I had by then made a second order of a throw and once again there was an acknowledgement of the order but no follow through to say there would be a delay until I emailed. The Buchanan throw I bought is just what I wanted. The Black Watch tartan throw ordered in January has not been made yet. this information was only given to me when I made an enquiry. I wish to continue waiting for the throw but I would have preferred to be informed of a delay during the interim, certainly after the first month since ordering. Such a shame as I like to support a Scottish firm particularly as I had such good service, especially from Margaret, in the past.
Posted 11 months ago
Sorry to say very disappointed. Ordered 2 wool tartan table decoration for my daughter's wedding one was great lovely shape the other looked like it had been thrown together. Not what I was expecting. I did email you after delivery. Christine Mcfarlane
Posted 1 year ago
My order to 2 weeks to ship out. Items ( wool scarves/hats/tie) arrived jumbled in plastic mailer. Looked like they'd come from a tourist shop ( plastic rack hangers attached to each item). Not impressed.
Posted 1 year ago
With some on the items you ordered such as the caps we advise 4-6 weeks turnaround as they are made to order - turning this round in 2 weeks is considerably less time than we would have advised. We use tough recycled polythene mailers and all items are pre wrapped in tissue. We take care to ensure nothing is damaged in transit - 'jumbled' is unfortunate but at least there was no actual damage and the packaging did its job The mill puts plastic hangers on the items (you will also see that the tag also includes information on the history of the clan) Customers generally like this touch. I should also point out you did opt for the slowest possible service from Scotland to the USA.
Posted 1 year ago
If it's for the shirts I still haven't received them
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered a t-shirt with a skull on it that had a tartan background. The tartan I ordered and that was shown online was completely different than the one that arrived. The tartan I ordered was red, the one I received was blue and green. I tried sending a few emails about this and nobody responded to me. This was not a great experience for me because of this and would not purchase from here again.
Posted 1 year ago
I expected "Dread" to be on the left of the eagle's head with "God" to the right instead of "Dread God" together down the right side.
ScotClans 2 star review on 9th January 2020
Posted 1 year ago
This is a common misunderstanding that we see often from customers - the placement of the motto depends on the overall look of the design and quite often we run it to one side. This is exactly how the crest appears on the thumbnail that appears when the clan is selected so its hardly a surprise. We have written a detailed article on clan crests and common misconceptions here: https://www.scotclans.com/5-myths-clan-crests/
Posted 1 year ago
I give a Poor rating because the item I received - which as you know was faulty - should not have been sent to me in that state in the first place. And also because your communication is not good - both by telephone & email. I'm not sure that I would shop with you again because of this ? Thank you for eventually replacing the item.though. Hope this helps you.
Posted 1 year ago
I reached out to customer service twice over the period of 10 days after receiving a recent order of four Christmas clan ornaments, but nobody ever got back to me. The ornaments were a huge disappointment...too tiny to even be seen on a tree (literally the size of a small coin), and not something I would be proud to give to my siblings (as I had planned). Having tried twice to contact the support team and not hearing back, I will now never again buy anything from here.
Posted 1 year ago
It took a very long time for the order to be completed and shipped. The stole was a lot smaller than it appeared in the photos, and isn't as warm. I love having my clan tartan, but I'm disappointed in the purchase.
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered a scarf and mug for a birthday present. It was over a month for them to be delivered and although the goods were fine, the delay would prevent me from ordering again as a present
Posted 1 year ago
under the delivery information tab for the scarf we have the following important information: "Made to order. Please add between 14 to 21 working days to your standard delivery time." It's always important that customers take time to actually read and understand the information on delivery for the items they are ordering as most are custom made.
Posted 1 year ago
I recently purchased a Clan Crest Mug (SC-MG07 invoice and transaction #32124) for my son's b-day. I realize it was sent all the way to Iowa, USA; but, having chosen Air-Mail for method of shipment, I was surprised it took 1 month for delivery (ordered on 7/23/19 and delivered on 8/19/19) I realize that Scotland is quite a distance from Iowa, but a month is a really long time for delivery. However, the distance somehow makes it somewhat acceptable. I had sent an email to your site (scotclans.com I tried sending to supportscotclans.com, but it came back to me as undeliverable, so sent to the scotclans.com site instead) yesterday (8/20/19) and it included a copy of the shipping/billing receipt (Clan Crest Mug - 8.33 Packaging and packing - 7.49 Gift wrapping - 7.49 Gift message - 1.68 for a total of 28.30. The prices are either Pounds or Euros, not USD dollars. The package came in a plain box with styrofoam packing and WAS NOT giftwrapped, even though you charged me for such a service; also, on your site, it shows packages wrapped in a plaid wrapping? I had also thought that the extra charge for a gift message was for a card or such and it was actually just printed on the bottom right corner of the shipping/billing receipt. That could be my bad, for assuming it would be a card of some sort. I would like to point out that the Clan Crest Mug was everything you had advertized it to be with great craftsmanship. I would think that, out of fairness and basic business practices, you would refund to my credit card the amount for services charged for, but NOT provided. I am a painting contractor running my own small business and, if I were to be so slip-shod in my dealings, I would no longer be in business. However, the fact that you sent me this chance to review you order and your business, I am assuming it was just an oversight on your part. Yesterday, I ordered a similar Clan Crest Mug for my grandson and, hopefully, you will subtract the charges not provided from the charge for my grandson's Mug on my credit card. Please show me that you are a reputable business and make this oversight charge right!!! Sincerely, John H. MacDonald 4746 W. Pt. Loma Blvd. #5 San Diego, CA 92107-1488
Posted 1 year ago
Disappointed! Ordered two special shirts in June to wear in August, for gathering of the clans, very slow delivery. One is much too small, not enough time to return and replace. Will not order anything again that needs to fit. Next time I am in Edinburgh I will buy where I can try on first. Shirts are just mid-level American quality, way overpriced, even with a nice appliqué . Learned my lesson!
Posted 1 year ago
ScotClans is rated 4.72 based on 3,696 reviews