ScotClans Reviews

4.72 Rating 3,696 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend ScotClans
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read ScotClans Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01315550248

Email:

rodger@scotclans.com

Location:

Unit 4, 7 Sandport Place

Write Your review

Tell us how ScotClans made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
ScotClans 5 star review on 6th May 2021
Terri Baxter
ScotClans 5 star review on 5th April 2021
Mary Marquet
ScotClans 5 star review on 5th April 2021
Mary Marquet
ScotClans 5 star review on 21st March 2021
Debbie Webb
ScotClans 5 star review on 13th March 2021
Gordon Pitchford
ScotClans 5 star review on 13th March 2021
Gordon Pitchford
ScotClans 5 star review on 13th March 2021
Gordon Pitchford
98
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The ordering process was fine. The time between dispatch and delivery was fine. The delay between order and dispatch was longer than I feel was reasonable for a product shown as “in stock” With so many mail order companies showing great efficiency in their processing this delay was disappointing and so I have given a reduced rating despite both price and product being very good.
ScotClans 3 star review on 3rd March 2021
Posted 2 months ago
As the attached screenshot from the item details and order page shows this is NOT a stock item. it states clearly that the item is not held in permanent stock and normally takes 5-10 working days to dispatch. Given that all mills are working reduced hours and skeleton staff in order to protect their workforce the comments above ane not justified at all and rather disappointing.
Posted 2 months ago
This was suppose to be a Christmas present but did not arrive until last week. I will reserve judgement as to whos fault this was because of the Virus. However, I can usually get a delivery from China in about a week. As to the item itself, I have not been able to give it to my friend yet.
Posted 3 months ago
This was ordered on December 13th - 12 days before Christmas - it was made and sent out two days later - well under the normal timeframe. However the customer decided to choose the slowest possible service to the USA. Postal services from the UK to the USA have been hit really hard and USPS has really struggled - despite this situation the customer decided to file a PayPal dispute even though the order was on its way. The delay in arriving was absolutely down to the mail services chosen and not in any way our fault - however as of today - despite the customer admitting above that the order was received last week they have not shown the decency to close the dispute. We will reserve judgement on whether this is an attempt to defraud us or just an oversight.
Posted 3 months ago
I AM TRYING TO CONTACT YOU REGARDING MY ORDER 38882 AND IT KEEPS GETTING REJECTED! WHERE IS MY ORDER PLEASE? UPON RECEIPT OF YOUR RESPONSE & THIS MERCHANDISE, I WILL GLADLY LEAVE A RESPONSE FOR YOU. THANK YOU. J*
Posted 5 months ago
Hi please email support@scotclans.com regarding specifics of your order. Someone will pick up the email. We are waiting for the pocket squares to come in to make up the decorations. These are due in next week - DHL will only take two days once it leaves us.
Posted 5 months ago
The masks look great, but they are more suitable in size for children than adults. Also, they would be Much improved if they included they wire to mold it to one's nose. They are not air-tight as is.
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for prompt reply
Posted 5 months ago
Ordered February 12th. End of March I requested status and was happy to receive a quick reply including info that most of the orde was sent but told 2 scarves still to be made. Package received and happy with delivery, packaging and the items. But since then no updates and no replies to my emails (August 8th and Sept 2nd) regarding the scarves. Understand the Covid causing troubles but no response to emails sent aug8 and sept2 is worrying. Hope someone sees this at Scotclans and can help.
Posted 7 months ago
The mask would fit better if the band being the ear was adjustable! It keeps falling off my nose when I talk. It should not do that!
Posted 7 months ago
Mask very good but delivery bit slow
Posted 8 months ago
ScotClans timely delivery and customer service is excellent. Generally their products are excellent also. I purchased tartan facemasks in size "Large" and, although they comfortably fit the width of my face/head, I wish they were longer top-to bottom. The mask, if properly covering my nose, barely made it to middle of the front of my chin. I wish they had had sufficient length to reach the bottom of my chin, or even a little underneath -- this would make for a more secure positioning and a more comprehensive fit. If the answer is that I should have purchased an extra large (I am an average sized thin man), then the sizing description of the masks should have provided greater detail.
Posted 8 months ago
Bought a badge and was very disappointed that the name MacNichol was not on the badge.
Posted 9 months ago
Hi! The shirt was nice, but was just a little small.
Posted 11 months ago
Notice charges to CC in March, Product did not ship until May 6th, arrive today May 26th. Understand delay is in part to Covid-19
Posted 11 months ago
As you have said in your review the delay was down to the Covid-19 situation. The item you ordered was a custom embroidered fleece and polo shirt and the order was placed just as the lockdown hit. We were forced by the government to close and this caused the initial delay. After considerable effort we worked out a way of keeping our family business going by having myself and my wife taking on the majority of tasks and coming in to the workplace. However the suppliers had all initially closed down too so we were unable to get hold of stock to complete orders. After taking health advice the supplier we got the blanks from to embroider onto was able to also open with a skeleton staff as they were also assisting in the manufacture and supply of PPE - however as PPE was their priority we had to wait until they were able to ship to us - this we understood completely. As soon as we were able to get the blanks we then completed the embroidery jobs. The order was dispatched on May 6th - however again as the mail systems are prioritising essential supplies even though this was sent with an express tracked service the delivery has taken longer than it would under normal circumstances. The company who collects our reviews counts 3 stars as a negative review. There was nothing more we could have done to get your (non essential) garment faster than we did under the unprecedented circumstances we are all suffering from.
Posted 11 months ago
I purchased a pair of lovat blue Pentland kilt hose on 20 February 2020 for £25 plus £5 pp I was told they were in the post and when they arrived at my friends, where I asked for them to be delivered, they were found to be an unmatching pair. When ScotClan were informed they agreed that a mistake had been made and they sent out a matching pair with instructions to keep the first pair as compensation for the mistake. During the time of waiting for delivery I searched the ScotClan site for the said hose and found there wasn't any. I believe I received the last of stock which wasn't going to be replenished. I also believe that the UK postage is excessive, but that may not be the fault of ScotClan. I have yet to try the hose as I was expecting to meet up with my friends on a cruise but that has all been cancelled because of the Chinese virus, hence the, perhaps, less than favorable review. I hope to try the hose once the lock down is relaxed and they can be posted to me in Lanzarote.
Posted 1 year ago
I am unable to write a review as the merchandise arrived after our Christmas Holiday and after we left for the winter. Needless to say, I haven't seen items ordered.
Posted 1 year ago
Nice mug, but disappointed by how dark it is. Tartan not very clear
ScotClans 3 star review on 1st January 2020 ScotClans 3 star review on 1st January 2020
Posted 1 year ago
The tartan chosen was Guthrie Modern - this is an accurate reproduction in print of the actual tartan - it actually is a dark tartan as the swatch image above confirms
Posted 1 year ago
It was more of a Handkerchief than a scarf 🙈
Posted 1 year ago
The service was good. The product is smaller than I thought it would be.
Posted 1 year ago
The product was really good quality and the packaging was sleek and perfect for a present even if I did not chose the “gift” option. Sadly, it arrived so late (like month and a half after ordering it) that I’d had already broken up with my boyfriend by the time, so I really did not know what to do with the present :).
Posted 1 year ago
I have to say I was somewhat disappointed both with delivery time and the glasses as well. The glasses do not have the feel of quality that I was expecting.
Posted 1 year ago
I love the clan history print but the frame was definitely broken on one corner on arrival. I glued it but I'm now thinking of just re-framing the print.
Posted 1 year ago
The framed print was packaged securely and in good order when it left us - we would have been happy to organise a replacement frame if the customer had contacted us first rather than just giving us a bad review. We always replace any broken frames even though it's not our fault.
Posted 1 year ago
ScotClans is rated 4.72 based on 3,696 reviews