ScotClans Reviews

4.72 Rating 3,868 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend ScotClans
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read ScotClans Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01315550248

Email:

rodger@scotclans.com

Location:

Unit 4, 7 Sandport Place

Write Your review

Tell us how ScotClans made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
ScotClans 5 star review on 29th December 2021
Victoria Thompson
ScotClans 5 star review on 15th December 2021
Bryan Peeler
ScotClans 5 star review on 9th August 2021
William Bernd
ScotClans 5 star review on 28th July 2021
Anonymous
ScotClans 5 star review on 22nd July 2021
ALASDAIR HARRISON
ScotClans 5 star review on 7th June 2021
Grant Purcell
ScotClans 5 star review on 3rd June 2021
John McLuskey
108
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Loved the website and ordering system. My product arrived late, but coming from Scotland, this was not surprising. What WAS a surprise, was that the flimsy frame was broken! Now I have to dismantle the present, purchase a new frame, re-frame it, gift wrap it and present it to my friend. The frame looks cheap and looks to be pushed together, not glued, nailed or screwed. Not good ScotClans. I'm happy with everything else, including the quality of the clan history, but the presentation frame is poor.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Please accept our apologies for this - I wish we had more control over how packages are handled after they leave us but sadly if they are mishandled in transit it's out of our control. We've been selling these framed prints for many years and initially, we had a few problems with them being damaged in transit. we swapped to perspex instead of glass and bought in the foil bubble packs which we use exclusively for framed items and since then we rarely ever have issues. The frames are light because a heavier frame would be too expensive to send and with airmail costs, it's already expensive to ship all the way to Australia. Ill organise to refund the cost of the broken frame. Regards ScitClans
Posted 1 week ago
Received a beautiful present for my daughter from Scot clans , absolutely loved it first class would definitely use again many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very quick delivery, great service and great quality. Value for money
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Lovely product and excellent delivery and communication
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Took ages to ship, received no shipping info. Customer service didn’t respond. Horrible experience. Horrible quality of product. Have to return.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
customer bought 2 lightweight scarves from us on 28th November. These had to be custom made but because we knew the mill was taking UP TO SIX WEEKS to make them we ordered the cloth from them and made them ourselves to EXACTLY the same standard. In doing this we got them out IN THREE DAYS! sadly though a package travelling OVER 3 THOUSAND MILES in the middle of a pandemic with mail services disrupted like never before then took a few weeks to get there. the customer then complained that this wasn't what they wanted despite the very clear description on the website - then claimed they had ordered from us lots of times. We checked this - they ordered a lambswool scarf two years ago - this order was for a different type of scarf and they were upset that it was..... different. We eagerly await the scarves coming back to us but guess what, they've never arrived - I wonder if the slow mail service might be an issue? (scratches chin). We don't mind bending over backwards but it's irritating when someone takes that opportunity to kick you in the nuts.
Posted 1 week ago
Happy New Year to you all, many thanks for completing my order for golf cap and club covers that are excellent quality in my clan tartan colours.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I purchased a pewter sporran flask with clan crest engraved. My husband's clan did not show in the dropdown menu but Scotclans was able to find the perfect crest and send it to the engravers - no extra charge! Result was a gorgeous product at a great price delivered surprisingly quickly to northern Canada. I have the store bookmarked for future purchases, and recommend them most highly to anyone looking for quality highland purchases at very fair prices.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great service and lovely quality product. Fast shipping and excellent value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great service, everything you need for clan history
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I order two MacDonald of Sleat patches for my bagpipe covers . They arrived in a timely manner and they look absolutely fabulous! Thanks so much , J.V. Hudson
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I live in Canada. I wish Scotclans had a better understanding of the geography of Canada to enable your Commonwealth customers the most expedited and thus cost effective way of shipping. I specifically made my order over the phone to avoid errors. This strategy proved ineffective on many levels and as well, as it was apparent that they are not clear as to the difference between a Billing Address and a Shipping Address. After much communication, the entire process became very unpleasant, tedious and a drain on my time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Buckle up folks..... Towards the end of November we had a phone call from this customer, let's for arguments sake call her Ann. It was her mother's 100th birthday coming up and she wanted to get a special gift. Now we don't have a huge telesales department, its a husband and wife operation with a few others we are lucky to be able to employ. So Ann calls us from Canada (terrible line) and wants to order something special. Amanda (co-owner and kiltmaker) took the call. Right from the start, Ann was abrupt and difficult to hear on the call. her 'special' present was a £15 travel mug. and she wanted it right away. Now we have to print these up to order but we agreed to rush it through. With such a short deadline you would expect Ann to go for the fastest possible service but no - she chose the cheapest and slowest possible shipping. You can see where this is going.. We were able to have this printed up and sent out the next day but unfortunately, we mixed up the billing and shipping addresses! we realised this as soon as it was sent and we immediately had another one printed up and sent out with the next available mail pickup - standard airmail can take 3-6 weeks to Canada and numerous times we advised that the chosen service would never be fast enough. Ann chose to ignore this advise and opted for the alternative option - sending constant rude and shouty emails to us as well as rude and shouty phone calls accusing us of incompetence. (we advise 1-2 weeks turnaround on these mugs - we did it in 3-4 days even including the mistake). On one call (of many) Amanda tried to explain how the logistics of an airmail package to Canada works; Royal Mail pick it up from us - it is then passed over to Canadian Customs who check the package then pass it to Canada post. who deliver it by whatever means is appropriate; plane, train, truck, moose badger whatever - we don't run Canada Post and as we said this is the slow economy service not DHL who we recommend for time-sensitive packages. Ann chose to not hear any of this and just hear 'truck' (or maybe it was badger - who knows). So then we had a huge rant about how we don't understand Canadian Geography. Well Ann I'm afraid the one who has no grasp of geography is yourself; you see you ordered from Scotland almost 4.5 THOUSAND miles away and chose the slowest service but still thought it would get to you faster than even DHL can manage. We've been doing this for nearly 30 years and our grasp of geography is pretty decent - we've sent packages all over the world; from remote Pacific islands to the middle of the Eurasian Steppe. We are a little family business that gets by selling a few things online - we're lucky enough to have thousands of amazing fantastic wonderful customers but every once in a while we get one we would rather forget, The only good thing from this sorry experience is that Ann will almost certainly take her business elsewhere and 'elsewhere' seems like the best place for it to go - I hope she can find it on a map.
Posted 1 week ago
I created a shadow box for my daughter using samples of the tartan plaid for our clan. She loved it and all the other items I purchased. Will definitely order from ScotClans again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Over the moon happy! My son-in-law loved all that was ordered! The gift wrapping was superb ! We will be ordering again! Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I ordered a clan plaque as a Christmas gift for my husband. He loved it. It was easy to order and I received it three weeks later using regular delivery. I live in Toronto, Ontario Canada
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The sash I ordered is beautiful, made of quality wool. The order was received as scheduled. I'm very satisfied and will order again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Quite pleased with the process. The product was as advertised, and delivered pretty well on time. would purchase from Scotclans again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have been very satisfied with all my purchases from ScotClans including the most recent ones. Keep up the good work. Thanks, Marlene, Oregon, USA
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
My sisters loves their Leask clan tree decoration! Great quality and a wonderful memento from Scotland!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Loved our purchases from ScotClans for our daughters wedding. We purchased a Heathergems Celtic brooch and the Tartan embroidered handfasting ribbon. Delivery was a worry in the covid delayed timeframes. But they have arrived in time. They were beautifully made and just as described. It will be a special memory of my Grandmother - her great-grandmother. Thankyou ScotClans
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service and offered to make small changes
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
ScotClans is rated 4.72 based on 3,868 reviews