ScotClans Reviews

4.72 Rating 3,696 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend ScotClans
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read ScotClans Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01315550248

Email:

rodger@scotclans.com

Location:

Unit 4, 7 Sandport Place

Write Your review

Tell us how ScotClans made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
ScotClans 5 star review on 6th May 2021
Terri Baxter
ScotClans 5 star review on 5th April 2021
Mary Marquet
ScotClans 5 star review on 5th April 2021
Mary Marquet
ScotClans 5 star review on 21st March 2021
Debbie Webb
ScotClans 5 star review on 13th March 2021
Gordon Pitchford
ScotClans 5 star review on 13th March 2021
Gordon Pitchford
ScotClans 5 star review on 13th March 2021
Gordon Pitchford
98
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
There proved to be a very long delay from order date to delivery. Only after I queried this did you chase up the order from the mill. i would have expected better service.
Posted 1 month ago
Very disappointed.Bear was very cheap looking a triangle of tartan round neck far too big and just looked silly.Wanted this as a heritage present but will languish till I get to a charity shop!
Posted 4 months ago
I am still wondering what has happened to my order ID:38311 for 2 x 4 Ancient MacLaren wool napkins. they were ordered ono7.10.2020. I realise that there are problem with Covid-19 but over 2 months for a delivery and no email is a bit too long. Please try and trace this order.
Posted 4 months ago
10 days after order date items were shipped (10/09/2020) was told to expect delivery in 2 to 3 weeks it has been almost 6 weeks and I have not received items that were ordered.
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Moffetts, I am sill waiting for product delivery. Please expedite! Thank you, David W. Kennon 208 Saint Louis Street Flatonia, Texas (USA) 788941
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Mr Kennon. Your order is in transit as you know - i'm not sure how you can expect us to expedite an order that isn't tracked and is already in transit. As i'm sure you are aware the US postal service is struggling at the moment with the US election and Covid issues. Orders are taking far longer than normal to get to US destinations. We expect the backlog to clear now that the election is over and the USPS can start to recover.
Posted 5 months ago
Ordered on Sept 27, item shipped Oct 2. It is now November 11 and I still haven’t received my order. Very disappointed. Ordered the tam for a November 7 event and still don’t have it. Gerri Lumsden
Posted 5 months ago
This order for as custom made item was turned around in a week. you chose the slowest mail service that we offer, in the middle of a pandemic and a US election with an unprecedented number of mail-in ballots all using the same USPS service. We are seeing delivery times up to 8 weeks in some states where the mail service is struggling to cope. Services are only starting to return to normal now
Posted 5 months ago
I ordered a Stole on 22 March, due to covid I expected some delay. I was told 20 May after I followed up that it would be a couple of more weeks so I waiting again. After not getting a response to my emails in June I sent a FaceBook message and was told one more week. Then I messaged again and was told they run out of my family Tartan. Was finally cotact on 27 July to say it was on the way. I was not given a tracking number and now have sent 3 more follow up messages and 2 emails and had no response from ScotClan. Hopefully someone will see this review and contact me with an update on my order.
Posted 7 months ago
The embroidery work is superior; very impressive. Unfortunately, the shirt is horrible. I ordered a size small, yet it fits like a large. The sleeve cuffs end 2 inches past my finger tips. I had placed an order with the Kilt Society for a similar plain shirt and it fits well. The sleeve cuffs end at the base of my thumb. I’ll just chalk up the loss and be more vigilante with the next vendor.
Posted 8 months ago
I ordered something for my sons birthday over a month in advance and got it a week after and had to pay expedited shipping - i had sent emails over the course of the month as there was no updates or communication on ship date and when i did it was too late ...i will save it for christmas now
Posted 8 months ago
I ordered a tartan mask, but it has been several months now and I have not yet received the paid for product.
Posted 8 months ago
Order was paid with PayPal, but never delivered, emails were never answered, can under no circumstances recommend .
Posted 9 months ago
Ordered on the 9th of April for my mother's birthday on the 27th of June. It's now the 18th of June and no gift to give next week. AVOID if you want to give as a gift anytime soon. Contacted them and can do nothing because I didn't pay for tracking.
Posted 10 months ago
The 'Birthday Gift' in question was a framed print costing £16.00. The order was placed in the middle of the Covid Lockdown. Despite the fact that the customer was having this item shipped for a birthday from Scotland to Australia and had the option to choose an express service they decided to opt for the cheapest possible option that doesn't have tracking. Global mail services have been massively effected by lockdown as mail couriers are prioritising essentials over other items. Also with flight cancellations the whole mail system is taking almost twice as long for items to pass through it. Sadly none of this appears to be acceptable and the customer is now disputing the transaction via PayPal and trying to get her money back. She seems to be under the impression that were withholding the tracking information because she didnt pay for it. Im unclear how we can add tracking to an untracked package that left us several weeks ago.
Posted 10 months ago
Still haven't received my order
Posted 11 months ago
I have NOT received my order yet!!!! Do not ask me my opinion when it is so long overdue!!!!!
Posted 11 months ago
I found the time delay in ordering and my friend receiving the items I ordered absolutely ridiculous. They were ordered before Christmas, but I realised posting to Moldova would take time. To not arrive until the 27th February was unacceptable, you claimed they were bespoke items, not really,standard items from your range. I am afraid I will not be passing your name for orders on to anyone.
Posted 1 year ago
I cannot review the product as it never arrived. However, the customer service was dreadful, emails were not returned and I could only obtain a refund by going through Paypal.
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered a specific tartan scarf on 1st December 2019 as a Christmas gift for my son. I got in touch b4 Christmas to enquire as to an estimated delivery date as I had had no contact from the company besides an order confirmation email. I was informed that the tartan was having to be re-weaved. This was on the 19th is Dec. I replied in good faith that I understood the Christmas rush etc but could I have an estimate if possible. I did not receive another reply until 6th Jan 2020 informing me that the mill had reopened after the holiday and she (Amanda) was trying to get a completion date for the tartan but this reply was only after I sent another email on 3rd Jan enquiring about a completion date for my order. Seriously Amanda you had had plenty of time to speak to someone at the mill to find out or maybe you could have informed me the mill was closed for an extended period over the Xmas holidays. I have since heard nothing from you despite emailing again on the 22/01/2020. It has been 8 weeks since I placed my order and still have not received anything not even a reply to my asking for delivery of the item or a full refund if they are not going to fulfil my order. Would not recommend using them at all. Obviously can’t comment on quality as have not actually received anything from them and as they haven’t replied to my request for actual delivery of my order or a refund if they’re not planning on fulfilling it then I can only say very poor service. If it was possible to leave a no star review I would. Very disappointed and upset customer
Posted 1 year ago
My order never arrived😡
Posted 1 year ago
Not at all what I was looking for, which was for something warm to put around my neck for winter! This is far too thin for my personal requirements, hence the low star rating. I do admire the quality of the weave, though; I did not realise that lambswool could be woven so finely. My fault for not doing my homework.
Posted 1 year ago
I received my order and was dissapointed with the quality and sent you an e-mail asking for details to return the item and get a refund I am still waiting to hear from you. Very poor service
Posted 1 year ago
ScotClans is rated 4.72 based on 3,696 reviews